
Thu Mar 05, 2009, 08:26am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 642
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
As I said, other rules are not suspended. The ball is still live and you have two active runners. The rule clearly states the trail runner would be out in this situation. The lead runner ALWAYS owns a base until they have been retired or forced by a trailing runner.
It is an award (and to the best of my knowledge, cannot be effected until the ball is killed), she is still a live runner and subject to being retired between 3B & Home if there is a subsequent rule violation.
I'll stick with a DMR, go get your glove.
|
good food for thought.. .thanks you guys.
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana.
|