Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump
Sorry, I'm not following. You would not call a runner out if two runners were on the same base solely because you intend to award that runner another base later?
|
FED play goes like this... obs rounding third on lead runner (and i judge that she would have made home without the OBS) ... lead runner is in rundown between third and home...goes into third safely....trail runner is standing on third also... fielder tags trail runner (for the appeal). I call time, point lead runner to home... turn to trail runner and throw the safe sign.
then take a deep breath, because DC is for sure coming to see me.
anyone see anything wrong with this?