Thread: Traveling ?
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 02, 2009, 12:42am
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
After further consideration, maybe I do know the answer. If we reached this point with neither player being whistled for a foul, then the contact was either ruled incidental or missed. So we proceed with the information we have. A1 is not touching the ball with any body part other than hand or foot. Therefore, unless he establishes a pivot foot and then lifts that foot and returns it to the floor, he is free to do anything: pass, shoot, start a dribble, even stand up
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote