View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 27, 2009, 02:48pm
WIRef WIRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 20
Juulie-
I would tend to agree with all you said, other than the point about being an intentional on the defender, when he reached thru the plane, but A1 initiated the contact. If you are going to go by book rule, logic says that there would have been a plane violation before any contact was made. In a case of the defender making the contact, the plane warning is over-ruled by the intentional foul. I am not sure that would be the same case with A1 initiating contact on the OOB side.
Reply With Quote