View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 27, 2009, 10:56am
OHBBREF OHBBREF is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio, cincinnati
Posts: 813
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyezen View Post
A1 inbounding ball on sideline. B1 right on top of sideline guarding A1's inbound.
A1 clears B1 with forearm to get space to inbound the ball.
Am I correct it would just be a common foul?
Rule 7 section 6 Art 3
NOTE: The thrower shall have a minimum of 3 feet horizontally as in 1-2-2. If the court is not marked accordingly, an imaginary restraining line shall be imposed by the administering official.

the official should have made sure that the player had the required space - now mind you If the thrower can step backward and attain the space then the official does not have to move the defender off the line.

I would have an intentional personal foul on this, because if the situation is reversed it is an intentional personal foul.
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new.
Reply With Quote