View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 26, 2009, 06:17pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,386
You must be this tall to go on this ride.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CMHCoachNRef View Post
We can only correct something having to do with free throws.
Who says?

NFHS 2-10 CORRECTABLE ERRORS
ART. 1 Officials may correct an error if a rule is inadvertently set aside and
results in:
a. Failure to award a merited free throw.
b. Awarding an unmerited free throw.
c. Permitting a wrong player to attempt a free throw.
d. Attempting a free throw at the wrong basket.
e. Erroneously counting or canceling a score.

Official incorrectly signals a "touchdown" three, when the shooter is clearly inside the arc. Within the confines of the correctable error time limit, at the next dead ball, timeout, situation, scorekeeper asks the same official, "Was the last shot a two, or a three?". Official replies, "It was a two, I don't know why I made the touchdown signal". Correctable. One point comes off the scoreboard.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote