
Sun Feb 22, 2009, 02:13pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
I could allow one step by A1, because A1 could still be considered to be inside the three foot wide space, two steps would be questionable, in my mind, but three, or more steps, like the four, or five steps, mentioned in the casebook play, would be gaining an advantage, and would thus be illegal, in my opinion. It's that second step that would have me thinking, "Hmm?".
|
The rule doesn't say a player has to step directly inbounds. It says the thrower can't "purposely and/or deceitfully delay." Where is the purpose, the deceit or the delay in what you describe?
Don't be a plumber.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott
"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
|