View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 21, 2009, 05:58am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutantducky View Post
Team A taking ball for throw in. If there is a double foul before the throw, does Team A get it again? POI
Same but ball is released and there is no possession.
A double foul ALWAYS goes to the point of interruption. If it occurs DURING a throw-in, the same team will be administered that throw-in again. The throw-in ends when the passed ball is touched either inbounds or out-of-bounds by another player on the court or the throwing team violates. If there is no team control AFTER the throw-in has ended, then the POI rule would direct you to use the AP arrow.

That's what the POI rule says.
Reply With Quote