Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
The R is writing the report even though you made the call? I find that backwards; the calling official should write the report.
|
That is what I thought. In fact, I went to the book to get the number so I could write the report and get it correct. Anyhow, I had a copy of the report this morning and I replied with the following.
"After not feeling great about the call I did some research last night. I'm of the opinion that instead of a flagrant personal I should have ruled this an intentional foul and not ejected the player. The contact was neither violent nor sever but it was excessive and warranted an intentional instead of the flagrant. Please take this into consideration when deciding on whether or not to suspend the player for the next game."