View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 16, 2009, 11:01pm
Spence Spence is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 521
Throw In Rule Question

I don't have the rulebook in front of me but I seem to think that the rule regarding a spot throw in does not limit the depth but does limit the width on a throw in. However, it also says something about keeping one foot on or over the throw-in spot. I may be missing key wording.

When it says "on or over the throw in spot" is that only limiting it to the width?

Ex: A particular floor has 10 feet from the endline to the back wall. A1 stands about 6 to 8 feet off the line and the official hands her/him the ball. A1 then runs forward all the way to the end line and throws a long pass. Is she still "on or over the throw in spot assuming she didn't go outside the width limitation?
Reply With Quote