View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 28, 2002, 11:37pm
w_sohl w_sohl is offline
I drank what?
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
Send a message via MSN to w_sohl
Question

Player A1 is caught in the corner on a half court trap by B1 and B2. Player A1 steps through the double with his/her non-pivot foot. Player A1 attempts a pass but before ball is released:

a) lifts pivot foot and passes ball before returning it to the floor

b) lifts pivot foot and returns it to the floor before releasing the ball


I thought I knew the answer to this question but a state rules interpreter (Illinois) made me question my judgement at a recent rules meeting that I attended. Please state your answer and reason why you think that is the correct answer. One scenario (b) is obvious to me, the other was the one that I still question the answer I was told at the rules meeting. Thak you all in advance for your input.
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
Reply With Quote