View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 14, 2009, 09:15am
eg-italy eg-italy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Italy
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee View Post
If the ball is airborne from BC to FC and you hit 10, the correct call is a violation.
Provided the ball is far from the ground and any player. I'd prefer to "miss" a call when the ball gains FC status at 10.1 seconds than calling a violation at 9.99 seconds, (that is, 8.1 and 7.99 in FIBA): our count cannot be accurate to tenths of a second. It's just like for traveling: we don't call it unless we are sure the player traveled.

Ciao
Reply With Quote