Quote:
Originally Posted by Hardwood
Is a Technical foul charged if you discover a player participating while wearing ear rings, other jewelry, bobby pins or a hair barrette? If so is it charge to the coach or player? Rule citation please.
I say the player should be directed to the bench until the item is removed. There are some in our association that insist it is a T.
|
3.5.6 SITUATION A: Substitute A6 is beckoned and enters the court to replace
A1. A6 is wearing: (a) compression shorts below the game pants which extend
below the knees; (b) cut-off jeans extending below the game pants; or (c) jewelry.
RULING: The items in (a), (b) and (c) are illegal and A6 will not be allowed to
participate while wearing the items.
No penalty is involved. A6 simply cannot
participate until the illegal items are removed. (3-5-7)