View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 13, 2009, 05:46pm
WreckRef WreckRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 119
From 2005-2006 points of emphasis:

"D. Coaching box: The committee wants coaches to stay in the coaching box. There is a constant problem when coaches wander...

Once the coaching box has been removed because of a technical foul, all related rules restrictions must apply. There's no way to get the box back after the privilege has been lost."

http://www.nfhs.org/web/2005/05/2005..._emphasis.aspx

To me that says once the privilege has been removed, it can't come back.

Sort of a side question. If the HC is ejected does this mean that any T's that would have been indirectly applied to the HC do not get applied to the AC? I would say they can't because the AC doesn't magically become the HC, he's still the AC.

Yes or no?

Last edited by WreckRef; Fri Feb 13, 2009 at 05:51pm. Reason: easier to read correctly
Reply With Quote