View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 13, 2009, 12:05am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by dahoopref View Post
Because by definition, a contact foul that is not flagrant during a dead ball is considered an intentional technical foul.

PLEASE read pg 152 in the NCAA 2008-09 rulebook.

Foul Name: (Men) Intentional Technical Foul
Ball Status: Dead
Description: Contact with opponent in non-flagrant manner
Penalty: Two Free Throws
Charged to: Offending player
Resumption of play: Throw-in to offended team at division line.
Count toward DQ?: Yes
Count for bonus?: Yes
Count toward Ejection?: Yes, one of two CLASS A (AA) technicals or in combination with two CLASS B technicals (ABB).

Any more questions?
So you're saying that ALL contact during a dead ball is a foul.

Okay. Good luck with that.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote