View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 12, 2009, 01:31pm
Spence Spence is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally Posted by dahoopref View Post
What you have here is an Intentional Technical foul.

The ball is dead due to the ruling of the jump ball. When a contact foul is made when the ball is dead, it is automatically an "intentional technical foul." It does not matter if the officials ruled the foul accidental or not. 2 shots for the offended team and they get the ball at the half-court. There is no POI in this situation.
So if I have A1 dribbling and I call B1 for a hold right at the time that B2 is coming up to double team him and B2 bumps A1 after the whistle its a T?
Reply With Quote