View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 26, 2002, 12:01pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by Stan
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Lead is about to administer an endline throw-in to Team A, but Lead is still holding the ball.
A2 prematurely starts her part of the "In-bound" play and gets grabbed by B2.
Center made a holding call.

What's your call?
No call because of 4-19-1-note, this rule may also apply to another post discussing false double fouls.
Stan,
RE: 4-19-1
That's what it looked like from where I was on the endline, ... until it was called. When my partner made the call it has to be a "T", doesn't it?
The "T" in this instance was, in my opinion, outside "spirit and intent", so, right or wrong, I died with my partner's call.
mick
Reply With Quote