View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 11, 2009, 01:00pm
SmokeEater SmokeEater is offline
MABO Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MB, Canada
Posts: 796
Quote:
Originally Posted by Man In Blue View Post
Team B puts on full court press of team A after a made basket.

1. B2 holds A2 away from the ball as part of the press before the ball is passed in bounds.

2. A2 sets an illegal screen on B2 before the ball is passed in bounds after a made basket.

By rule are these both intentional fouls?
By FIBA rule set;

1. Unsporting to foul before the ball is passed inbounds.
Penalty 2 shots + ball at half

2. Team Control if ball is at the disposal of the player throwing it in.
No shots, Possesion to B, OOB.
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!"

All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free.

Last edited by SmokeEater; Wed Feb 11, 2009 at 01:11pm.
Reply With Quote