Thread: Is this right ?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 10, 2009, 06:12pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by pollywolly60 View Post
In this particular play, isn't it possible that R1 was timing her release from the bag with the separation of the pitcher's hands, and therefore was guilty of "leaving early" because of the illegal pitch? Should R1 be penalized for this?
Yes, hands separating is not the criteria, release of the ball is.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote