Thread: Obs/int
View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 08, 2009, 12:01pm
kfo9494 kfo9494 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 60
There is a play in the NFHS case book that is very similar--
Page 50, 8.2.6 situation D.
>
There are no runners on base with two outs. B3 has a 3-2 count. On the next pitch B3 swings and misses. The ball bounces off F2's shin guard and lands in front of home plate. (drop third strike in fair territory) As F2 moves out to field the ball,B3 runs into her, knocking her down.
Ruling- This is interference..........
>
I would assume that any contact, on a playable ball, would be interference. I don't think it is only INT if she is knocked down

Last edited by kfo9494; Sun Feb 08, 2009 at 12:07pm.
Reply With Quote