View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 06, 2009, 03:29pm
OHBBREF OHBBREF is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio, cincinnati
Posts: 813
Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
Players A1 and B1 simultaneously grab the ball, B1 stays put, but A1 starts moving feet, anticipating that he will start a dribble.
B1 never lets go, no held ball is called, as its not warranted. (just simult. holding, no rough play imminent.
So what your saying is that you are not calling a held ball because they are standing there and not struggling for it. So by that logic if A1 moves her feet she has traveled and you give the ball to team B.

I think you are concentrating too much on the "control cannot be obtained without undue roughness." part of the definition.
IMHO If two girls are simultainiously holding the ball - call the held ball and go to the AP before it results in undue roughness!
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new.
Reply With Quote