View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 04, 2009, 08:01pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
The first situation is either a technical foul or a verbal admonition to the player if the the referee is kind. By rule a technical foul is warranted.
You cannot assess a team delay of game warning for this as it is not one of the four items listed in that rule.

Incorrectly issuing that team DOG warning earlier in the game caused problems later when you had to charge a team T for the breaking of the throw-in boundary plane. That should have been only the first DOG warning. See how important it is to handle the first situation properly?

Your decision on the final play seems fine. By your description this is either a PC foul or nothing. Don't penalize the defender for just standing there. He hasn't done anything wrong.
Reply With Quote