Thread: Ruling
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 04, 2009, 01:06pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullor30 View Post
Chewing the fat after pregame last night and one of the crew came up with this sitch.

A1 shooting free throw, we have a lane violation on B2 which prompts a delayed call with extended fist. Prior to shooting, A coach is granted timeout.

Upon resumption do you honor delayed violation call? Can't find any backup or casebook scenario. I said yes, as it would be similar to running endline priviledge that would apply after a timeout.

Thoughts?
It's right in the case book. The violation carries over to the FT after the TO.
Reply With Quote