Thread: Ruling
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 04, 2009, 12:59pm
fullor30 fullor30 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,842
Ruling

Chewing the fat after pregame last night and one of the crew came up with this sitch.

A1 shooting free throw, we have a lane violation on B2 which prompts a delayed call with extended fist. Prior to shooting, A coach is granted timeout.

Upon resumption do you honor delayed violation call? Can't find any backup or casebook scenario. I said yes, as it would be similar to running endline privilege that would apply after a timeout.

Thoughts?

Last edited by fullor30; Thu Feb 05, 2009 at 10:00am.
Reply With Quote