View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 03, 2009, 09:24am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by wbrown View Post
Sitch: 3.5 seconds to go in the game. Team A winning 57 - 54. A1 is fouled non shooting foul. The ref calls out 1 and 1. A1 shoots and misses, B1 gets the rebound (first live ball and clock runs)and calls time out(first dead ball -- error must be corrected here). Out of the time out B1 inbounds to B2 (second live ball)two seconds run off the clock and the table starts hitting the horn. It should have been a double bonus 2 shots. The referee puts 3.5 seconds on the clock. Has both team line back up for the free throws.

I don't believe time should have been put back on the clock but should they have line up the for the free throws?
It's too late to correct this error.
Reply With Quote