View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 03, 2009, 09:12am
wbrown wbrown is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: SE PA
Posts: 48
1 and 1 vs 2 shot

Sitch: 3.5 seconds to go in the game. Team A winning 57 - 54. A1 is fouled non shooting foul. The ref calls out 1 and 1. A1 shoots and misses, B1 gets the rebound and calls time out. Out of the time out B1 inbounds to B2 two seconds run off the clock and the table starts hitting the horn. It should have been a double bonus 2 shots. The referee puts 3.5 seconds on the clock. Has both team line back up for the free throws.

I don't believe time should have been put back on the clock but should they have line up the for the free throws?
__________________
Bill Brown
Reply With Quote