Quote:
Originally posted by DrakeM
but this isn't necessarily the time on the game clock when the shot clock goes off.
If the game clock at the beginning of the posession reads
:37, and at :02, the quidelines for not creating a shot clock violation have not been met, (shot not released, shot not hitting the ring of the team in possession,) and provided you didn't have a reset for another reason,(change of possession,personal foul,punched or kicked ball)
then how could the clock read anything other than :02?
Keep in mind I will call the rule the way it is written, but just wondering why NCAA and Pro rules differ on this point.
|
NCAA 2-13-8 says the shot clock buzzer shall not stop play
if it is not recognized by a whistle, so the interpretation
A.R. 33 (your play) is consistent, IMO. But I agree that it
makes more sense to add the time to the game clock, in fact
I had this one wrong on the test until Chuck corrected me.