View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 28, 2009, 01:22pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamIAm View Post
I can't come up with a reason A1 is leaving the court except by his own choice. The ball isn't taking him there, he is taking it there. A1 is not trying to prevent an oob violation or gain possession of the ball as he already has the ball. No layup is involved. His momentum is not taking him oob, he is popelling himself there. How is this legal?
I don't think stopping this play is the intent of the rule. No way I'm calling it until I'm told very specifically to call it.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote