View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 27, 2009, 09:32am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by wbrown View Post
Along the same line.

A1 shoots a three point shot, the ball is in the air and the shooter has both feet on the floor (not airborne) when B1 attempting to block the shot runs A1 over. The try fails and the referee signal 3 shots.

Is this the correct ruling?
Nope. The shooter has landed, so if fouled, it is a common foul, or possibly an excessive contact foul. By B1 "running over" A1 it sounds that A1 was forced to the ground, and was definitely taken out of opportunity for a rebound. Tweet: common foul. A1 could be shooting bonus; otherwise a throw-in for Team A after reporting B's foul.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote