View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 26, 2009, 02:32pm
Fritz Fritz is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef View Post
You have to decide if he passed the ball or he fumbled the ball.

If he fumbled it, it's nothing.

If he passed it, by rule, it's an illegal dribble when he touches it again.
Had a different take on this last night. A1 driving the baseline and loses control of the ball as he jumps up for the shot. Ball comes out of his hands about 2 feet. He grabs it and comes back down. Then starts dribbling again. I whistled a double dribble but his coach wanted nothing, stating that no control on the shot. I reasoned that he fumbled the ball before getting an actual shot off. Probably a HTBT, but curious if I was on the right track.
Reply With Quote