View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 21, 2009, 05:31am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by VTOfficial View Post
My GV game last night was toward the end and the visiting team was shooting free throws. The visiting team was up 20+ points at this time with <2:00 to play.

On the first free throw, from the time she gets the ball from my partner who is administering, her toe is about one inch over the line through her whole pre-shot motion and through the end of her shot. On the second free throw she has her toe behind the line the whole time.

Violation on the first free throw?...by rule, yes, but I did not call it. I saw no advantage since the game was out of reach and it had no effect on the outcome.

How many of you would have called the violation on the first free throw? Oh, she ended up missing her first but making the second so maybe she put herself at a disadvantage by being an inch closer to the basket!!!
I would.
Reply With Quote