View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 20, 2009, 05:00pm
VTOfficial VTOfficial is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 58
Semi-hijack of thread with another situation

My GV game last night was toward the end and the visiting team was shooting free throws. The visiting team was up 20+ points at this time with <2:00 to play.

On the first free throw, from the time she gets the ball from my partner who is administering, her toe is about one inch over the line through her whole pre-shot motion and through the end of her shot. On the second free throw she has her toe behind the line the whole time.

Violation on the first free throw?...by rule, yes, but I did not call it. I saw no advantage since the game was out of reach and it had no effect on the outcome.

How many of you would have called the violation on the first free throw? Oh, she ended up missing her first but making the second so maybe she put herself at a disadvantage by being an inch closer to the basket!!!
__________________
Brian
Reply With Quote