Rule 9-1 G states the following:
A player occupying a marked lane space may not have either foot beyond
the vertical plane of the outside edge of any lane boundary, or beyond the
vertical plane of any edge of the space (2 inches by 36 inches) designated
by a lane-space mark or beyond the vertical plane of any edge of the space
Am I overreading or does this mean that if a players toes are in his space but his heal is over the lane lane next to him - it is a violation. I asked V officials about it last night and got some strange looks...