View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 18, 2009, 01:38pm
dahoopref dahoopref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 460
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Not sure what they were reviewing on the tape. I think the only thing that they could've determined on replay is whether there was a flagrant foul in the sequence. There clearly wasn't.

The video also doesn't tell us what the final ruling was. It should be an unsporting T on the USC player for standing over the Arizona player and an intentional personal on the Arizona player. IMHO.
I watched the game and only an intentional foul was given to the Az player. No T was issued to any player during this sequence of events.

I think a T on the USC player for taunting. Thus the contact by the Ariz after the T would be an Intentional T on him.

I just don't understand why the T didn't have an initial whistle during the whole thing.

Last edited by dahoopref; Sun Jan 18, 2009 at 11:39pm.
Reply With Quote