View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 15, 2002, 10:17am
bigwhistle bigwhistle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 555
Send a message via ICQ to bigwhistle
Question

Team A is lined up to kick off. Kicker K1 places the ball on the tee and the ready for play whistle is blown. K1 then picks up the tee and ball and moves it 5 yards to another spot and resets the ball. Is this allowed as long as the kick takes place in the allotted amount of time? Or is it a false start type penalty? This happened in a game governed by NCAA rules.
Reply With Quote