Quote:
Originally Posted by agr8zebra
Why an indirect to the Coach?
|
As a couple of others answered, once the quarter is over all players are now bench personnel.
Some other times where a player is bench personnel even though they are still on the court:
- Disqualified player after coach is notified.
- Substitute legally enters the court.
I don't necessarily agree that it should be an indirect technical charged to the coach a split second after the quarter is over, when the players are still on the court, but it is the rule.