View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 14, 2002, 01:15pm
Rog Rog is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 289

absent an "intentional" action by the batter, I fail to see why the batter should be penalized for the catcher's lack of control of the ball.

What if that same catcher drops the ball just as the plate umpire is stepping back to clear the catcher, and the ball lands on the umpire's foot. Then as the umpire moves, the ball is inadvertantly catapulted into foul territory. Would this be umpire interference?
"Enjoy the moment....."
Reply With Quote