Thread: First for Me
View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 14, 2009, 04:24pm
rwest rwest is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
So ....

Quote:
Originally Posted by OHBBREF View Post
The OP situation occurs and now if the opponent scores (dead ball) the ball is inbounded (live ball) and comes back down the floor and there is another score (dead ball) the ball is inbounded (live ball) and the ball is lost out of bounds, (dead ball) and team a Calls time out, and the scorer or coach asks if that shot was a two or a three you can not correct it because it is outside the period of the correctable error?

I think not - you can get the score right in this situation, because the score has been recorded in the book it can be corrected to be a two or a three at any time. If it isn't in there you may have another issue, but once they write it down it is the scorer's fault whether it is or it isn't.
In your opinion, under what set of circumstances can erroneously counting or canceling a score only be corrected in a given amount of time?
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote