Thread: First for Me
View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 14, 2009, 03:14pm
Amesman Amesman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by OHBBREF View Post
So if it is a 3 - and the T signals 2 and the C signals 3 and the scorer writes down 2 and then all of that other stuf I said in the previous post occurs you can not change it?

I think you are wrong by the intent if not the actual rule, however the most important thing here is that you get the call right, period. If the scorer puts a score in the book and I know it is wrong - I am changing it to what it should be when I get the chance. I am authorized to do so becuase points were put in the book and "the scorer did it wrong".
Re-read OP and agree with OH that if two officials signal and the scorekeeper writes something down, one could later argue there's been a bookkeeping mistake, and correct it at any time.

Don't know if I want to be there too often -- dueling indications -- but it does create the opportunity later for wiggle room.

Or as it's been written so many times before, like Bob said.
Reply With Quote