| 
			
			8-8-J only applies to the runner before he has been put out.  8-8-J(4) states that directly.
 Unfortunately, 8-8-P is the only rule that can be applied, IMO.  And it only applies if the interference was intentional.  Although I would guess that the change in which runner is out between 8-8-J and 8-8-P is intended to be a more severe penalty against the defense, in this case it is a benefit.
 
 But, thems the rules.
 
 I thought about 10-1-L, but that doesn't fit either, since you don't want to not invoke the penalty, you want to substitute a more severe penalty.
 
 Can't do it.
 
				__________________Tom
 |