Quote:
Originally Posted by jevaque
who all agrees with this???
PC unless the ball goes in the basket prior to contact, in which case it's just an injury time out for A1 and or B1.
|
By rule he's got you,
there is nothing wrong with being on the floor
there is nothing wrong with being under the basket (NBA excluded)
and as long as that position was obtained before the shooter went airborne
I do not see where the issue is.
Now making the call is something altogether different - this is one of those does it fit the game calls in my opinion.
So with my luck it happens in the first 90 seconds of the game.