
Wed Jan 07, 2009, 01:35pm
|
Aleve Titles to Others
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: East Westchester of the Southern Conference
Posts: 5,381
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee
But for GT, the ball must have a chance to go in. For a "self-pass" off the bb to go in, wouldn't the ball need to be in the cylinder, for the chance to go in provision to be possible. Because, once the ball is past the cylinder, it no longer has a chance to go in.
|
We don't know where the ball hit the backboard. If it was on its way down and still has a chance to go in [as you pointed out] I don't think it needs to be 'in the cylinder'.
__________________
Never hit a piņata if you see hornets flying out of it.
|