Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Now, if the collision happened before the basket went in, I'd treat it like rebounding contact. If A3 knocks B2 to the floor in rebounding action prior to the ball going in, do you call it?
|
If B2 had an oportunity to be involved in the play - in other words if the ball came off the rim in an area where possibly B could have gotten a rebound had they not been knocked down I may have a foul call. However if the ball was to the left and B is to the right side I'm probably going to rule the contact incidental since it has no bering on the play on the ball.