View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 06, 2009, 11:40am
referee99 referee99 is offline
#thereferee99
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 624
no, you were right.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
This is true, but only if the player with the ball has begun the act of shooting. In the video, it seems pretty clear that the contact on the passer was well before the shooter gathered the ball. But I only watched it once, so I could be wrong on that.
i watching. its an nba thing. i broke it down under nfhs rules for my wife who was watching with me. she really appreciated it.

passer was fouled before he released the pass. basket counts. passer shoots. nba.
__________________
-- #thereferee99

Last edited by referee99; Tue Jan 06, 2009 at 03:24pm.
Reply With Quote