
Mon Jan 05, 2009, 12:01pm
|
Administrator
|
|
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,141
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by grunewar
Ya know, some of you guys are just wrong! How can you take a serious post and turn it all upside down? I can’t believe we’re talking about a “triple jump.” This is serious business!
I just checked the NBA Rule Book – Page 734, Section 126, Par 3.c. specifically states – “The “crab dribble”, if executed effectively by a Superstar* shall not be called during “crunch time” of any game, especially in the playoffs. However, said dribble shall be illegal the remainder of the time when not a playoff game or a team has more than a 20 point lead with under 4 minutes to go in the final period.”
Obviously, Lebron was correct and the refs misapplied the rule.
* Superstar is defined in Section 125. (Look it up yourself)
|
ROFLMAO,
MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|