View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 03, 2009, 09:05pm
Ch1town
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by justacoach View Post
This line throws me...

"A1 may remain in the game if the coach does not
come on the court and A1 is ready to play immediately"
Quote:
Originally Posted by justacoach View Post
Rules book says explicitly:
Rule 3 article 6
ART. 6 . . . A player who has been injured to the extent that the coach or any
other bench personnel is beckoned and/or comes onto the court shall be directed to leave the game, unless a time-out is requested by, and granted to, his/her team
and the situation can be corrected by the end of the time-out.
Quote:
Originally Posted by justacoach View Post
So if I beckon the coach and he doesn't come out, do we need a sub or TO?
No, beckoned and come onto the court or just come onto the court is the criteria. If the player is up in a reasonable amount of time before the coach coming onto the court, we are playing ball.
Reply With Quote