Quote:
Originally posted by PAULK1
what about a worse case senario:
A1 is bleeding and has bled on B2's jersey, there is 2 seconds left in the game, B down by 3(B will inbound at the 28ft mark in front court) and B2 is the top 3 point shooter for team B. A has one 30 sec TO left and B has none. according to the interp. from our state, A may call its TO and keep A1 in the game(if bleeding stopped during TO) but B2 must be replaced until the next oppportunity to sub. or if B has a TO each team must use its TO to keep players in the game(how would you administer these TO's concurrent or consecutive?).
|
I agree with that interp.
There is no such thing as "concurrent" TOs, so they'd be consecutive. Of course, if both teams (NFHS; calling team NCAA) are ready before the end of the second TO, you can resume play.
Juulie -- If B has already called the TO before the blood is discovered, then A can fix it during that TO.
Think of the rule this way: If something happens to your player that delays the game, then you will incur a penalty. The penalty is either remove the player or be charged with a TO.
In your play, there was no delay. Thus, there is no penalty.