Thread: New blood rule
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 08, 2002, 09:53am
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Bob -- what if the TO is called by Team B before the blood is discovered? For example, ball goes sailing out of bounds, trail calls "White [Team B] Ball", Coach B requests and is granted a TO, and THEN lead escorts player A1 over to the sideline and points out the blood. If they get it taken care of before B's TO is finished, do they have to call another one? In other words, is this a penalty, or is it just a practical matter?
Reply With Quote