View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 02, 2009, 11:58am
Welpe Welpe is offline
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by greymule View Post

I think we all agree that the runner in the OP is liable to be called out on appeal. The question is, For what? I'm leaning toward "not legally retouching 1B after the catch."
I agree with this. I think you'd be hard pressed to call a runner out for missing 2nd when she is standing on the bag.

Quote:
I can see, though, why OBR observes the principle of "last time by," since it renders all these questions moot.
I agree with this as well...I just wish OBR actually included some of these interpretations directly in the rules or in an official, widely available case book.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
Reply With Quote