Thread: New blood rule
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 08, 2002, 07:23am
ScottParks ScottParks is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 285
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Quote:
Originally posted by AK ref SE
Scott-
I do not agree with your statement. I do not see where it states 100% that Team A player cannot come back in if Team B calls the time out. If I am wrong please let me know!

AK ref SE
I don't think that B can be granted a timeout until either A1 has been replaced or A1 is ready to play.

While I haven't seen the actual wording yet the summary says:
3-3-5,3-3-6: Permits a player who is required to leave the game for blood or injury to remain in the game if the team calls a time-out and the situation can be corrected by the resumption of play. (emphasis mine)
The rule is clear (even if it's poorly edited): "Unless a time out is requested by his/her team and the situation can be corrected by the resumption of play
I think Bob's quote above does clearly support this interpretation
__________________
To tolerate mediocrity is to foster it.
Reply With Quote